Skip to main content

Info For

The Legacy of 1912

The Legacy of 1912 Society comprises alumni and friends who, through thoughtful estate planning and other forms of planned giving, ensure that resources will be available to support ETBU far into the future.  The Legacy of 1912 Society is named in honor of the year the charter was signed establishing a Christian college in Marshall, Texas.  The impact of planned gifts, which includes wills, annuities, trusts, and insurance policies, on the University’s history and future is immeasurable.   

Members of the Legacy of 1912 Society are displayed on a donor recognition wall located in the foyer of the Rogers Spiritual Life Center.  Distinguished members of the Legacy of 1912 Society are also recognized at the annual Legacy of 1912 Society luncheon held on the ETBU campus.   

If you would like to make an estate gift to East Texas Baptist University, please click the link below to join the Legacy of 1912 Society or download the following form and e-mail it to

Legacy of 1912 Members

Dr. Franklin and Barbara Atkinson
Ben and Hilda Bane
Dr. James and Bobbie Best 
Dr. J. Blair and Michelle Blackburn 
Roye and Peggy Blackmon
William and Sara Blaydes
Bess Brumble
Dr. Scott and Natalie Bryant 
Kevin Caffey
Dr. Roger and Sandra Chapman
Lewis and Dolores Clark
George and Jamie Cole
Dr. and Mrs. Ben R. Condray
Margie Dawson
Dr. D.M. Edwards
Ryan and Kristy Erwin
Morris and Maggie Ferrell
Arthur Fineout 
Jeffrey and Brenda Ford
Ronald Forsythe
Lynn Fromm
Charles and Alice Fry
Elizabeth Gill
Annette Harrison
Dr. John and Alice Hatch 
William and Ruth Hoffman
Joe and Marilyn Hogue
Gladys Hudson
William and Barbara Huffman
Dr. Bob and Wanda Johnson
Rhea Lewis 
Olan and Annice Lewis
Donald and Olivia Lewis
Reggie McDonough
Robert and Amy McMichael
Mary Moring 
Dr. Gwin and Brenda Morris 
Sam and Kay Moseley 
Don and Norma Noah
Dr. J. Carl and Charm Norris
Dr. Louise Ornelas
Jay and Sandy Orr
Corbin Priefert 
Jacob and Kelli Richardson
Dr. Thomas Sanders
Larry and Charlotte Slone
Dr. Wilson and Dr. Cheryl Tatum
Dr. Scott and Doris Tatum
Jack and Margaret Unkel
Alton Vaughan
Tommy and Mary Lou Wardell
Elizabeth Watson
J. Steve and Vivian Weeks
Dr. David and Brenda White
Dr. Charles and JoAnn Whiteside
Nell Wilkerson
Kenneth Wright

If you would like to receive more information about joining the Legacy of 1912 Society or to address your question concerning planned giving options, please contact us.

Name/Title Division Phone
Dr. Scott Bryant
Vice President
Advancement 903.923.2069 Send Message View Bio