Skip to main content

About ETBU

Academic Success

Academic Success

Academic Success

The Office of Academic Success is here to help you throughout your career at ETBU and even after you graduate.  Our office can assist you in choosing a degree, scheduling tutoring through our ACE (Academic Center for Excellence) Lab, and securing accommodations for physical or learning needs.  We also offer encouragement to all students in their course work.

Contact Information

Dr. Donovan Fredricksen
Director of Academic Success
903.923.2078 | dfredricksen@etbu.edu

Dana Blackaby
Thrive Coordinator
903.923.2041 | dblackaby@etbu.edu

Jamye Ferguson
Student Success Specialist - Academic Center for Excellence and Dual Enrollment
903.923.2229  |  jferguson@etbu.edu

Vanessa Johnston
Student Success Specialist - First Year Experience
903.923.2375  |  vjohnston@etbu.edu

Erika Sadler
Student Success Specialist - Testing and Nursing Advising
903.923.2213  |  esadler@etbu.edu

Taylor Mobley
Academic Coach
903.923.2372 | tmobley@etbu.edu

Leska Papas
Administrative Secretary 
903.923.2076 | lpapas@etbu.edu 

Location: Marshall Hall, Suite 301
Office hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday - Friday