Skip to main content

About ETBU

Academic Success

Academic Success

Academic Success

The Office of Academic Success is here to help you throughout your career at ETBU and even after you graduate. The office can assist you in choosing a degree, scheduling tutoring through our ACE (Academic Center for Excellence) Lab, and securing accommodations for physical or learning needs as well as offering encouragement to all students in their course work.

Contact Information

Dr. Donovan Fredricksen
Director of Academic Success
903.923.2078 | dfredricksen@etbu.edu

Dana Blackaby
Thrive Coordinator
903.923.2041 | dblackaby@etbu.edu

Vanessa Johnston
Student Success Specialist - First Year Experience
903.923.2375 | vjohnston@etbu.edu

Bryan Mead
Student Success Specialist
903.923.2229 | bmead@etbu.edu

Klaire Smith
Student Success Specialist
903.923.2376 | ksmith@etbu.edu 

Lauran Silas
Student Success Specialist for Testing and Pre-Nursing Advising
903.923.2213 | lsilas@etbu.edu

Leska Papas
Administrative Secretary 
903.923.2076 | lpapas@etbu.edu 

Location: Marshall Hall, Suite 301
Office hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday - Friday