Skip to main content

Academics

School of Nursing

We are delighted you are interested in ETBU for your Bachelor of Science in Nursing! We have a proud and rich history of developing well known, quality nurses for not only Texas but for the entire nation. We have nurses throughout the United States and around the world who are making life changing impacts in their patients every day.

We are very excited about the future for our students and our program; we would love to have you join us to begin your nursing career! Please feel free to contact us should you have any questions or if you would like more information about our program.

As a Christ-centered nurse education program, the practice at ETBU encompasses a health care philosophy that is rich in tradition, infused with compassion, and grounded on the pursuit of evidence and innovation. The School of Nursing consistently pursues the highest quality learning outcomes to educate nurses who will leave the University and move into the community, nation, and world to minister to the needs of the patients they serve in the name of Jesus.

ETBU's BSN program was recently named the #1 ranked nursing program in Texas for 2020 out of 118 programs evaluated in Texas by RegisteredNursing.org.

Contact Information

Dr. Rebekah Grigsby
Dean, School of Nursing
Associate Professor
903.923.2212  |  rgrigsby@etbu.edu

Martha Dudley
Assistant Professor of Nursing
903.923.2218  |  mdudley@etbu.edu

Dr. Brittany Murley
Associate Professor of Nursing
903.923.2214  |  bmurley@etbu.edu

Dr. Kristi Burns
Assistant Professor of Nursing
903.923.2208  |  kburns@etbu.edu

Dr. Hillary Wisk
Assistant Professor of Nursing
903.923.2215  |  hwisk@etbu.edu

Elizabeth Hoyer
Administrative Secretary
903.923.2210  |   ehoyer@etbu.edu

2020 RN Badge