Skip to main content

Academics

School of Nursing

As a Christ-centered nurse education program, the practice at ETBU encompasses a health care philosophy that is rich in tradition, infused with compassion, and grounded on the pursuit of evidence and innovation. The School of Nursing consistently pursues the highest quality learning outcomes to educate nurses who will leave the University and move into the community, nation, and world to minister to the needs of the patients they serve in the name of Jesus.

We are delighted you are interested in ETBU for your Bachelor of Science in Nursing! We have a proud and rich history of developing well known, quality nurses for not only Texas but for the entire nation. We have nurses throughout the United States and around the world who are making life changing impacts in their patients every day.

We are very excited about the future for our students and our program; we would love to have you join us to begin your nursing career! Please feel free to contact us should you have any questions or if you would like more information about our program.

As a Christ-centered nurse education program, the practice at ETBU encompasses a health care philosophy that is rich in tradition, infused with compassion, and grounded on the pursuit of evidence and innovation. The School of Nursing consistently pursues the highest quality learning outcomes to educate nurses who will leave the University and move into the community, nation, and world to minister to the needs of the patients they serve in the name of Jesus.

Contact Information

Dr. Rebekah Grigsby
Dean, School of Nursing
Assistant Professor
903.923.2212  |  rgrigsby@etbu.edu

Martha Dudley
Assistant Professor of Nursing
903.923.2218  |  mdudley@etbu.edu

Brittany Murley
Assistant Professor of Nursing
903.923.2214  |  bmurley@etbu.edu

Kristi Burns
Assistant Professor of Nursing
903.923.2211  |  kburns@etbu.edu

Hillary Wisk
Assistant Professor of Nursing
903.923.2215  |  hwisk@etbu.edu

Sherri Norris
Administrative Secretary
903.923.2210  |   snorris@etbu.edu