Skip to main content

Academics

Department of Biology and Chemistry

Biology offers programs of study with a major and minor in biology. A composite science major is available for the Teacher Education Program for secondary-level certification. Biology also serves other academic disciplines by providing biological knowledge and skills needed in those areas.
The Chemistry Program offers a major and minor in chemistry and a physical science major for the Teacher Education Program for secondary level certification. The program seeks to provide students with the knowledge and skills necessary to prepare them for admission to professional schools in the health fields, graduate study in chemistry, the teaching profession, or for careers as chemists in industry.

Contact Information

Dr. Roy Darville
Chair of the Biology and Chemistry Department
Professor of Biology
903.923.2246 | rdarville@etbu.edu

Dr. Scott Morris
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
903.923.2255 | smorris@etbu.edu

Dr. Catherine Cone
Professor of Biology
903.923.2247 | jcone@etbu.edu

Dr. Troy Ladine
Professor of Biology
903.923.2249 | tladine@etbu.edu

Dr. Michelle Crum
Assistant Professor of Biology
903.923.2248 | mcrum@etbu.edu

Dr. Don Spencer
903.923.2253 | dspencer@etbu.edu

Dr. Marissa Smith
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
903.923.2245 | msmith@etbu.edu

Rebecca Seeley
Administrative Secretary for the Department of Biology and Chemistry
903.923.2254 | rseeley@etbu.edu