Business Faculty


BusinessPortrait01001.jpg

 Dr. Ken Fairweather-Marketing;  Dr. Eddie Hamby-Accounting;  Melisa Murphrey-Administrative Assistant; 

Dr. Bill Mills-Management Information Systems; Dr. Kathleen Mays-Management; Dr. Scott Ray, Dean  


Dr. Scott Ray

Dean of the School of Business

Associate Professor, Business Administration 

BusinessPortrait06006.jpg

sray@etbu.edu

(903) 923-2147

      D.B.A., Nova Southeastern University  

M.B.A., LeTourneau University

B.S.B.M., LeTourneau University

   A.A., Kilgore College

 Dr. Eddie Hamby

Associate Professor, Accounting

BusinessPortrait05005.jpg

ehamby@etbu.edu

(903) 923-2152 

Ed.D., Vanderbilt University

M.B.A., Louisiana Tech University

B.A., Louisiana State University

 Dr. Bill Mills

Professor, Computer Science

BusinessPortrait08008.jpg

bmills@etbu.edu

www.billmills.org 

(903) 923-2146 

Ed.D., East Texas State University

M.S., East Texas State University

  B.S., East Texas State University

Dr. Tyler Watts

Professor, Economics

Dr.jpg

Dr. Emily Prevost

Director of Leadership Development

Emily.jpg

eprevost@etbu.edu

(903) 923-2076

PhD Dallas Baptist University, Leadership Studies 2009

MA Hardin-Simmons University, Religion 2002

BA Hardin-Simmons University, Bible 2000 

Dr. Kathleen Mays

Associate Professor, Management

BusinessPortrait04004.jpg

kmays@etbu.edu

 (903) 923-2149

D.B.A., Anderson University

M.B.A., Troy State University

    B.B.A., University of Texas at Tyler

    A.B.A., East Texas Baptist College 

 Dr. Ken Fairweather

Associate Professor, Marketing

BusinessPortrait09009.jpg

kfairweather@etbu.edu

(903) 923-2150

(903) 918-5820 (cell)

D.B.A., Nova Southeastern University

M.B.A., Amberton University

B.A., Moody Bible Institute

A.A., Eastfield College

Ms. Victoria Vernon

Adjunct Professor

Victoria_Caylor.jpg

vvernon@etbu.edu

Associates of Applied Science, 2008 Panola College

Bachelors of Business Administration, 2011 Stephen F. Austin State University

Masters of Professional Accountancy, 2011 Stephen F. Austin State University


Business Staff


 Melisa Murphrey

Administrative Assistant

Melisa.jpg

mmurphry@etbu.edu

(903) 923-2148